DarkRavers Americas Army Tracker b1.30

DRAAT 2.5 Forum Index -> Bugs & Feedback
jacket login problem
View previous topic | View next topic  
caveman623



Joined: 20 Nov 2009
Posts: 8

  • PostPosted: Fri Nov 20, 2009 4:32 am
    Post subject: jacket login problem
  • Reply with quote




so i have installed the AA 2.5 along with hotfix A&B and still i have the same problem where it tells me i either have a problem with my internet connection(obviously not the case) or the authorization site is down? any help would be appreciated and i have believe 25assist is down

 
Crunk



Joined: 07 Aug 2007
Posts: 3659

Stats: Tracker Profile
  • PostPosted: Fri Nov 20, 2009 4:39 am
    Post subject:
  • Reply with quote




Yeah 2.5 Assist is down for maintenance, but you should be able to use it after it times out and gives up trying to connect.

_________________


Hidden: 

 
caveman623



Joined: 20 Nov 2009
Posts: 8

  • PostPosted: Fri Nov 20, 2009 4:46 am
    Post subject:
  • Reply with quote




do i have to wait for 2.5 assist to be back online before i can fix the problem with my jacket login?

 
Crunk



Joined: 07 Aug 2007
Posts: 3659

Stats: Tracker Profile
  • PostPosted: Fri Nov 20, 2009 4:56 am
    Post subject:
  • Reply with quote




Your jacket should let you login... maybe Assist can't verify your training and stuff but it should still let you play.

Go to the Settings menu and set the server list provider to GameSpy so it isn't trying to connect to the [down] Assist MBS.

_________________


Hidden: 

 
caveman623



Joined: 20 Nov 2009
Posts: 8

  • PostPosted: Fri Nov 20, 2009 5:05 am
    Post subject:
  • Reply with quote




okay so i looked through the whole list of settings and i did not find anywhere that i could change the server list provider, also it will only let me do the first level of training and nothing else

 
Crunk



Joined: 07 Aug 2007
Posts: 3659

Stats: Tracker Profile
  • PostPosted: Fri Nov 20, 2009 5:14 am
    Post subject:
  • Reply with quote






You should be able to do training by clicking the "AA" button at the bottom of Assist. That launches the game like it would normally launch, so Assist being down shouldn't affect it. But the in-game server list doesn't work on Macs anymore, from what I hear.

_________________


Hidden: 

 
caveman623



Joined: 20 Nov 2009
Posts: 8

  • PostPosted: Fri Nov 20, 2009 5:20 am
    Post subject:
  • Reply with quote




i am on a mac, i have never seen that screen before though, only the normal aa screen. just like the only p.c. version i have played. i would screen but that dont wanna work either

 
caveman623



Joined: 20 Nov 2009
Posts: 8

  • PostPosted: Fri Nov 20, 2009 5:31 am
    Post subject:
  • Reply with quote




do you have any idea when 2.5 assist will be back up?

 
Crunk



Joined: 07 Aug 2007
Posts: 3659

Stats: Tracker Profile
  • PostPosted: Fri Nov 20, 2009 5:32 am
    Post subject:
  • Reply with quote




Not really, it's developed and maintained by one guy (JohnnyM) so everything rests on him. None of us really have any insider information or anything outside of the notifications he puts up in Assist itself sometimes.

_________________


Hidden: 

 
caveman623



Joined: 20 Nov 2009
Posts: 8

  • PostPosted: Fri Nov 20, 2009 5:34 am
    Post subject:
  • Reply with quote




looks like im just gonna have to wait for parellels

 
Crunk



Joined: 07 Aug 2007
Posts: 3659

Stats: Tracker Profile
  • PostPosted: Fri Nov 20, 2009 5:38 am
    Post subject:
  • Reply with quote




It's better to run Windows straight-up in Boot Camp, because (among other things), when you run Parallels you have OSX loaded into memory, Parallels loaded into memory, Windows loaded into memory, and finally the game loaded.

Its much more efficient to eliminate alot of that stuff and just run Windows directly on the hardware Smile I'm also not sure if Parallels has 100% graphics acceleration or not, you don't want that stuff offloaded to the CPU.

_________________


Hidden: 

 
caveman623



Joined: 20 Nov 2009
Posts: 8

  • PostPosted: Fri Nov 20, 2009 5:45 am
    Post subject:
  • Reply with quote




well i have been looking into the difference between the 3 different systems that run windows simultaneously and i think that the vmware fusion is designed more towards gaming then others might be, i still need to research a little further though.

 
caveman623



Joined: 20 Nov 2009
Posts: 8

  • PostPosted: Fri Nov 20, 2009 5:54 am
    Post subject:
  • Reply with quote




so i think i may have found my problem. is there anywhere other than 2.5 assist that i can download the newest version of AA for mac?

 
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DRAAT 2.5 Forum Index -> Bugs & Feedback All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group