DarkRavers Americas Army Tracker b1.30

DRAAT 2.5 Forum Index -> Bugs & Feedback
suggestion
View previous topic | View next topic  
.[Ak4].-Racer-



Joined: 27 Jan 2008
Posts: 458
Location: Springfield, PA
Stats: Tracker Profile
  • PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2008 7:38 pm
    Post subject: suggestion
  • Reply with quote




hey guys... this is just a suggestion...

would it be possible in the new version of draat that the server admins from the clans could change there own server IP

because i know that <MXFOX> server changes IPs alot and i really hate to keep asking... lol

i think it would just be easier if the server admins could just manually change it.... but idk if thats possible...
just putting it out there =]

_________________
ThankYouDevs.com #278
 
DarkRaverNL
Site Admin


Joined: 05 Aug 2007
Posts: 586
Location: Rotterdam, Holland
Stats: Tracker Profile
  • PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2008 8:39 pm
    Post subject:
  • Reply with quote




Its possible but it wont work, due to security reasons the IP has to be allowed thru the server firewall.

_________________

www.PS3Life.nl
 
.[Ak4].-Racer-



Joined: 27 Jan 2008
Posts: 458
Location: Springfield, PA
Stats: Tracker Profile
  • PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2008 9:03 pm
    Post subject:
  • Reply with quote




DarkRaverNL wrote:
Its possible but it wont work, due to security reasons the IP has to be allowed thru the server firewall.
ohhh ok... lol was just puttin it out there ;P

_________________
ThankYouDevs.com #278
 
danphoto



Joined: 22 Oct 2007
Posts: 644

  • PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2008 9:41 pm
    Post subject:
  • Reply with quote




You could make it possible for it to be manually changed though. Here are my thoughts;

01. The clan admin changes it
02. You (DarkRaverNL) get a message saying that a new IP has been changed in a certain clan
03. You sent it to your hosting service and get it tracked
04. You send a PM to the admin saying that the server is now being tracked by draat.net
(Advertising)
05. You ask him to add some line saying that your server is being tracked by draat.net


Ditto.

 
[Nifty]-MTL.US



Joined: 12 Aug 2007
Posts: 872

Stats: Tracker Profile
  • PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2008 11:56 pm
    Post subject:
  • Reply with quote




and y not just post it in the forums msn dr or send him the pm its the same exact thing...

_________________

 
DarkRaverNL
Site Admin


Joined: 05 Aug 2007
Posts: 586
Location: Rotterdam, Holland
Stats: Tracker Profile
  • PostPosted: Tue May 20, 2008 8:30 am
    Post subject:
  • Reply with quote




Yes, people can post it here or send me a PM or just email me, i used to update them myself but since the ingame Mac browser is dead i cant.

_________________

www.PS3Life.nl
 
.[Ak4].-Racer-



Joined: 27 Jan 2008
Posts: 458
Location: Springfield, PA
Stats: Tracker Profile
  • PostPosted: Wed May 21, 2008 12:02 am
    Post subject:
  • Reply with quote




yea... i just hate to keep asking... because i host my own server... and my router is fried and everytime it shutsdown or the power goes out i get a new IP... =/ and we just had some bad storms come our way...

_________________
ThankYouDevs.com #278
 
blackdog



Joined: 02 Nov 2007
Posts: 545
Location: Main Pump - CatWalk
Stats: Tracker Profile
  • PostPosted: Wed May 21, 2008 3:29 am
    Post subject:
  • Reply with quote




How is it you host your own server?
Does the rest of the Amish Community approve?

_________________


 
.[Ak4].-Racer-



Joined: 27 Jan 2008
Posts: 458
Location: Springfield, PA
Stats: Tracker Profile
  • PostPosted: Wed May 21, 2008 10:40 am
    Post subject:
  • Reply with quote




[TnS]_blackdog wrote:
How is it you host your own server?
Does the rest of the Amish Community approve?
wat?? im not amish???

_________________
ThankYouDevs.com #278
 
scandii



Joined: 12 May 2008
Posts: 2236
Location: Essen, Germany
Stats: Tracker Profile
  • PostPosted: Wed May 21, 2008 9:05 pm
    Post subject:
  • Reply with quote




just turn DHCP off Racer or for that matter call your ISP and tell them you want a solid IP.

*edit*

The reason why he's reluctant to giving you manual/dynamic IP control:

Apparently this site allows data from said IPs through the firewall (which really makes no sense as to why you've set it up that way, but whatever) so with you being able to modify what IPs are allowed through the firewall you could quite simply enter your own and attack the whole site.

 
.[Ak4].-Racer-



Joined: 27 Jan 2008
Posts: 458
Location: Springfield, PA
Stats: Tracker Profile
  • PostPosted: Thu May 22, 2008 1:54 am
    Post subject:
  • Reply with quote




scandii wrote:
just turn DHCP off Racer or for that matter call your ISP and tell them you want a solid IP.

*edit*

The reason why he's reluctant to giving you manual/dynamic IP control:

Apparently this site allows data from said IPs through the firewall (which really makes no sense as to why you've set it up that way, but whatever) so with you being able to modify what IPs are allowed through the firewall you could quite simply enter your own and attack the whole site.

ahh ok thank you... and yea dark already sort of explained that already...

but ok ill see about the IP thing 0_o

_________________
ThankYouDevs.com #278
 
DarkRaverNL
Site Admin


Joined: 05 Aug 2007
Posts: 586
Location: Rotterdam, Holland
Stats: Tracker Profile
  • PostPosted: Thu May 22, 2008 9:42 am
    Post subject:
  • Reply with quote




Data is transferred over a UDP connection between this host and the game server, at first this wasnt a problem, but a year or so ago the host blocked all this traffic for security reasons, so now i have to send IPs every now and then to them so they can allow traffic to and from that IP from crawler.

_________________

www.PS3Life.nl
 
.[Ak4].-Racer-



Joined: 27 Jan 2008
Posts: 458
Location: Springfield, PA
Stats: Tracker Profile
  • PostPosted: Thu May 22, 2008 8:35 pm
    Post subject:
  • Reply with quote




ahhhhh ok...

_________________
ThankYouDevs.com #278
 
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DRAAT 2.5 Forum Index -> Bugs & Feedback All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group